Are hershey eggs gluten free

Are hershey eggs gluten free DEFAULT

105 Gluten Free Easter Eggs 2021 – UK Round Up

*Please always double check labels and ingredients lists when you are purchasing the gluten free Easter eggs mentioned in this guide – always better safe than sorry :)*

With shopping time limited at the moment, I thought it would be helpful to round up the best gluten free Easter egg offerings available in 2021.

Whether you are only able to treat yourself, or whether you are buying for a small Easter celebration with family, this guide showcases a whole host of delicious gluten free chocolate eggs.

People often default to the free from section when buying chocolate for coeliacs, but the main Easter section is actually the best place to shop. Loads of the standard lines are gluten free, you’ll just need to check the ingredients list carefully and ensure there are no “may contain gluten/wheat” warnings.

As for the free from section, that’s a great place to head if you are buying for people who are both gluten AND dairy free. There are some brilliant dairy free eggs on the shelves again this year, I don’t think I have ever seen so much choice.

How to Use This Gluten Free Easter Eggs Guide

You will find this guide divided into two sections: 1) gluten free Easter eggs, 2) gluten and dairy free Easter eggs. Then within each I’ve split out large eggs and smaller eggs plus treats for Easter egg hunts (my daughter’s annual highlight!).

It’s not exhaustive, but I’ve included a great selection for you to consider and hopefully you’ll find your dream Easter egg listed below.

Allergens Lists

I’ve noted the allergens that were listed for each product online, but please always double check the label yourself just in case the information available to me was wrong or in case I made an error (I’m only human!).

Gluten Free Easter Eggs

Full Size Eggs

1. KitKat Bunny Milk Chocolate Large Easter Egg 238g

Milk chocolate egg with two Kit Kat Bunnies, which are gluten free. I’ve bought myself one of these last year as my Easter treat :). Contains milk, may contain nuts.

2. KitKat Bunny Milk Chocolate Giant Egg 295g

Go large with a GIANT KitKat Bunny Giant Egg! The milk chocolate egg comes with a 66g pack of mini bunnies and a 29g mini bunny. All gluten free. Contains milk, may contain nuts.

3. Lindt Lindor White Chocolate Egg With Truffles 348G/285g

A white chocolate egg and Lindor white chocolate truffles, both sizes are gluten free. Contains milk and soya, may contain nuts.

4. Terry’s Chocolate Oraneg Egg and Mini Eggs 260g

Most of the Terry’s range has a may contain warning, making them not suitable for coeliacs, EXCEPT this particular easter egg! I found it in Sainsburys but hopefully other supermarkets will have it too. Contains milk and soya, may contain nuts.

5. Green & Black’s Milk Chocolate Large Shell Egg 345G

An organic milk chocolate egg with two organic chocolate bars: milk chocolate and milk chocolate with butterscotch pieces. Contains milk and soya, may contain nuts.

6. Green & Black’s Dark Chocolate Large Shell Egg 345G

An organic 70% cocoa solids chocolate egg with two organic chocolate bars: dark chocolate and dark chocolate with crystalised ginger pieces. Contains soya, may contain milk and nuts.

7. Aero Giant Milk Chocolate Egg 308g

A giant milk chocolate egg with a selection of Aero chocolate bars. Contains milk, may contain nuts.

8. Aero Bubble Peppermint Chocolate Giant Egg 270G/Large 252g

A mint flavoured milk chocolate egg with 1 x large bag of Aero peppermint mini eggs (or two small in the large egg). Contains milk, may contain nuts.

9. Quality Street Milk Chocolate Giant Egg 315G/311G

Milk chocolate egg with a selection of Quality Street sweets. Contains milk and nuts.

10. Cadbury Original Darkmilk Chocolate Egg & A Bar 265G

Hollow high cocoa milk chocolate egg with a bar of high cocoa milk chocolate. Contains milk and soya, may contain nuts.

11. M&M Large Easter Egg 268G

A hollow milk chocolate egg with one bag of choc M&Ms and one bag of peanut M&Ms. Contains milk, nuts and soya.

12. M&M Chocolate Eggs Easter Egg 313G

A hollow milk chocolate egg with three bags of chocolate M&M eggs. Contains milk, nuts and soya.

13. Bounty Milk Chocolate Egg With 3 Fun Size Bars 263G

A hollow milk chocolate egg with three funsize Bounty bars. Contains milk and soya, may contain nuts. (note the larger Bounty Egg has a may contain warning, so steer clear).

14. Cadbury Wispa Gold Chocolate Egg 276G/Wispa 249G

Hollow milk chocolate egg with two bars of Wispa Gold/Wispa. Contains milk, may contain nuts.

15. Cadbury Crunchie Chocolate Egg 570G

Hollow milk chocolate egg with three Crunchie bars. Contains milk, may contain nuts.

16. Cadbury Twirl Chocolate Egg 237G/262G

Hollow milk chocolate egg with two Twirl bars. Contains milk, may contain nuts.

17. Cadbury Creme Egg Chocolate Egg 233G/138G

Hollow milk chocolate egg with two Creme Eggs/one egg. Contains milk and egg, may contain nuts.

18. Cadbury Flake Chocolate Egg 274G

Hollow milk chocolate egg with three bars of flake. Contains milk, may contain nuts.

19. Mars Galaxy Milk Chocolate Ripple Easter Egg 286G

A delicious and indulgent hollow Easter Egg made from smooth and creamy Galaxy milk chocolate, lovingly created to melt in your mouth. 1 bag of Galaxy Minstrels and 2 Ripples inside! Contains milk and soya, may contain nuts.

20. Lindt White Chocolate Easter Egg With Strawberry Truffles 285G

Lindt White chocolate egg with Lindor Strawberries & Cream truffles. Contains milk and soya, may contain nuts.

21. Cadbury Roses Chocolate Egg 280G

Hollow milk chocolate egg with a bag of an assortment of chocolates. Contains milk, soya and nuts.

22. Percy Pig Easter Egg

A milk chocolate Easter egg with a bag of Percy Pig sweets.

23. After Eight Dark Mint Chocolate Egg 500G

Mint flavoured dark chocolate egg with a 200g After Eight carton. Contains milk, may contain nuts and soya.

24. Cadbury Mini Eggs Giant Easter egg 507G

Hollow milk chocolate egg with mini egg pieces with one bag of Mini Eggs. Contains milk, may contain nuts. The 455g milk chocolate egg with two bags of mini eggs is also gluten free.

25. Cadbury Dairy Milk Giant Buttons Easter Egg 419g

A dairy milk Easter egg with large bag of giant buttons. Contains milk, may contain nuts.

26. Green & Black’s Organic Butterscotch Milk Chocolate Egg 165g

Milk chocolate egg with butterscotch pieces. Contains milk and soya, may contain nuts.

27. Cadbury Dairy Milk Chocolate Hollow Football 256g

A milk chocolate football-shaped Easter egg. Contains milk, may contain nuts.

28. Guylian Seashells Egg 285g

A milk chocolate egg with box of seashell-shaped chocolate truffles. Contains milk and nuts, may contain soya.

29. M&S Collection Fruit & Nut Milk Chocolate Lattice Egg 405g

A large milk chocolate egg encrusted with pistachios, hazelnuts, almonds and golden raisins. Contains milks, nuts, soya and sulphites.

30. M&S Extra Thick Blonde & White Chocolate Egg 500g

Extra thick blonde and white chocolate egg. Contains milk, nuts and soya.

31. M&S Extra Thick Milk & White Chocolate Egg 500g

Extra thick milk and white chocolate egg. Contains milk, nuts and soya.

32. M&S Collection Marc de Champagne Egg 425g

A luxurious hollow Belgian milk chocolate egg with milk chocolate truffles filled with a Marc de Champagne flavoured centre. Contains milk and soya, may contain nuts.

33. Lindt Excellence Dark Egg with Assorted Mini Chocolates 240g

Lindt dark chocolate egg with a selection of flavoured mini dark chocolate bars. Contains milk, nuts and soya.

34. Reese’s Milk Chocolate Egg With 3 Peanut Butter Creme Eggs 232G

Milk Chocolate Egg & 3 Reese’s Peanut Butter Creme Eggs. Contains milk, peanuts and soya.

35. Colin the Caterpillar Easter Egg

A milk chocolate egg with a bag of white chocolate Colin faces.

Smaller Eggs

36. Kinnerton Paw Patrol Egg 62g

A Paw Patrol themed chocolate egg and bar. Nut free. Contains milk and soya.

37. Cadbury Caramel Medium Egg 139G

Hollow milk chocolate egg with a milk chocolate egg with caramel centre. Contains milk and soya, may contain nuts and egg.

38. Cadbury Creme Egg Medium Easter Egg 138G

Hollow milk chocolate egg with an individual creme egg. Contains milk and egg, may contain nuts.

39. Cadbury Dairy Milk Buttons Medium Easter Egg 128G

Hollow milk chocolate egg with milk chocolate buttons. Contains milk, may contain nuts.

40. Cadbury Mini Eggs Medium Easter Egg 130G

Hollow milk chocolate egg with one bag of mini eggs. Contains milk, may contain nuts.

41. M&M Medium Milk Chocolate Easter Egg 135G

A hollow chocolate egg with one bag of chocolate M&Ms. Contains milk and soya, may contain nuts.

42. Milkybar Small Easter Egg 65G

Hollow white chocolate egg. This one is listed as gluten free, however note some other shapes and sizes have a may contain warning for gluten. Contains milk, may contain nuts and soya.

43. Cadbury Dairy Milk Chocolate Egg & A Milk Chocolate Chunk 71G

Hollow milk chocolate egg with milk chocolate. Contains milk, may contain nuts.

44. Cadbury Dairy Milk Egg Heads Egg 77g

A foil-wrapped milk chocolate hollow egg with no box for minimal waste. Contains milk, may contain nuts.

45. Cadbury Dairy Milk Benjamin Peter Rabbit Toy & Easter Egg 72g

Hollow milk chocolate egg with a plush toy. Contains milk, may contain nuts.

46. Kinnerton Peppa Pig Easter Gift Set 68g

Peppa Pig blocks set with small chocolate eggs. Nut free. Contains milk and soya.

47. Kinnerton Paw Patrol Easter Egg & Meal Time Set

A small chocolate egg with three piece melamine dinner set. Contains milk and soya.

Easter Egg Hunt & Chocolate Animals

48. M&S Swiss Chocolate Bennet Bunny 900g

A huge Swiss milk chocolate bunny. Contains milk and soya, may contain nuts and eggs.

49. Lindt Gold Bunny White Chocolate 100G

While Lindt milk chocolate contains barley, the white chocolate bunnies are gluten free. Contains soya, may contain nuts.

50. M&S Kylie Koala

A decorated hollow milk chocolate koala. Contains milk and soya, not suitable for nut allergy sufferers.

51. M&S Alfie/Bella Bunny

A decorated hollow bunny in white (Bella) or milk (Alfie) chocolate. Contains milk and soya, not suitable for nut allergy sufferers.

52. M&S Walter the Sausage Dog

A hollow milk chocolate sausage dog figure. Contains milk and soya, not suitable for nut allergy sufferers.

53. Cadbury Mini Eggs

This Easter classic treat from Cadburys is gluten free. Contains milk.

54. Cadbury Creme Eggs/ Creme Mini Eggs

As are these. Contains milk and egg.

55. Cadbury Caramel Eggs

And these! Contains milk.

56. Aero Milk Chocolate Mini Eggs

Milk chocolate eggs filled with aerated milk chocolate. Contains milk.

57. Terrys Chocolate Orange Mini Eggs – Milk Chocolate/White Chocolate Varieties

Egg-shaped milk chocolates flavoured with orange oil with a crispy coloured sugar shell. Contains milk and soya, may contain nuts.

58. Smarties Multicoloured Milk Chocolate Mini Eggs/Orange Mini Eggs

Milk chocolate mini eggs in a crisp sugar shell. Unlike Smarties themselves, these multicoloured eggs are gluten free. Plus, this year the orange only packets seem to be gluten free friendly too (last year they had a may contain warning). Contains milk, may contain nuts and soya.

59. M&M’s Chocolate Mini Eggs Sharing Bag 80G

Milk chocolate eggs in a sugar shell. Contains milk and soya.

60. Galaxy Milk Chocolate Enchanted Eggs 175G

Milk chocolate with crunchy caramel pieces, dusted with a rose gold coloured coating. Contains milk and soya.

61. Galaxy Caramel filled Chocolate Mini Easter Eggs Bag 80G

Foil-wrapped caramel filled chocolate eggs. Contains milk and soya, may contain nuts.

62. M&S Chirpy Chick/Lucky Lamb 43g

Decorated chocolate figures.

63. Cadbury Easter Egg Hunt Pack 176G

Small hollow milk chocolate eggs and a bag of mini eggs. Contains milk, may contain nuts. Note the larger 342.7g pack is not suitable as it has a may contain wheat warning.

64. Sainsbury’s Egg Hunt bag 200G/ Basket 340G

Hollow milk chocolate eggs wrapped in foil. Contains milk and soya.

65. Sainsbury’s Milk Chocolate Mini Eggs 85g

Solid chocolate foil-wrapped mini eggs. Contains milk and soya.

66. Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs 34g

Peanut butter creme centre in a milk chocolate flavour coating. Contains nuts, milk and soya.

67. M&S Swiss Mini Eggs

Mini Blond and milk chocolate truffle eggs – these are sooooo goood!

68. Kinder Egg Hunt Maxi Kit 150g

Kinder chocolate bars, mini eggs, figures, Kinder Surprise and Schoko-Bons assorted pack. Contains nuts, milk and soya.

69. Galaxy Chocolate Easter Hunt Mix 306.4g

Hollow milk chocolate eggs and Galaxy enchanted eggs pack. Contains milk and soya, may contain nuts.

70. M&S Family Egg Hunt 370g

A selection of chocolate eggs, fun activity kit and a golden prize egg.

71. M&S Easter Egg Hunt Buckets

Filled with chocolate eggs. I think the designs are lovely!

72. Asda Easter Egg Hunt Box 374G

Hollow milk chocolate eggs wrapped in foil. Contains milk and soya.

73. Individual Kit Kat Milk Chocolate Bunny 29g/ Kit Kat Bunny Milk Chocolate Sharing Pouch 66g

Amazingly, these KitKat bunnies are gluten free, unlike the main KitKat wafer bars. The cereal is these is made from rice. Contains milk, may contain nuts.

74. Kinder Mini Chocolate Figures 6x15g

Foil-wrapped chocolate animals in a bus-shaped packaging. Contains milk and soya.

75. Kinder Surprise Chocolate Bunny 75g

Hollow chocolate bunny with toy. Contains milk and soya.

76. Ferrero Rocher Squirrel 90G

Another surprisingly gluten free one, while Ferrero Rocher are NOT gluten free, this chocolate squirrel is. Contains: Hazelnuts, Milk, Soya

77. KitKat Mini Eggs

New this year, these eggs are gluten free like the bunnies. Personally I prefer the bunnies as I found the chocolate on these to be thinner, but they are still very easy to eat.

78. Reese’s Peanut Butter Reester Bunny 141g

A milk chocolate rabbit filled with peanut butter! Contains milk. soya and nuts. Mini bunnies also available.

79. Montezuma’s Clucky Milk Chocolate Chick 100g

A clucky chick and giant buttons made from creamy milk chocolate in 100% recyclable packaging. Contains milk, may contain nuts.

80. Montezuma’s Chicklateers Organic Milk Set of 3 225g

A trio of milk chocolate chicks. Contains milk, may contain nuts.

81. Lindor Mini Eggs White 100g

Contains milk and soya. May contain nuts.

82. M&S Orange Speckled Eggs/Chicky Choccy Speckled Eggs

Solid chocolate mini eggs in orange milk chocolate or milk chocolate with speckled candy shells.

83. Cadbury Mini Eggs Chocolate Bar

Oh sooo goooood. I am addicted to this chocolate at the moment. Contains milk, may contain nuts.

Gluten and Dairy Free Easter Eggs

The following selection of eggs are both gluten and dairy free.

Easter Eggs

84. Moo Free Choccy Eggsplsion Easter Egg 80g

Dairy free, gluten free and vegan.

85. Buttermilk Free From Salted Caramel Easter Egg 165g

Easter egg made from an alternative milk chocolate, flavoured with salted caramel. May contain nuts.

86. Nomo Free From Easter Egg 148G – Creamy Choc/Carmel & Sea Salt/Fruit & Crunch/Caramel/Hazelnot

Non-dairy alternative to milk chocolate egg plus dairy free milk chocolate bar (or flavoured option). All are free from dairy, gluten, egg and nuts

87. Asda Free From Choc HoneyComb/Choc Orange/White Choc & Strawberry Egg

A large dairy free choc egg in assorted flavours. Contains soya.

88. Asda Free From Extra Special Honeycomb & Raspberry Choc Slab

Choc Slab with smooth choc and hand decorated with a sprinkling of raspberry pieces and nuggets of crisp gold dusted honeycomb. Milk, gluten & egg free. Contains soya, may contain nuts.

89. Asda Free From Extra Special Dark Chocolate Easter Egg with Vanilla Flavoured Truffles

Dark dairy free Belgian chocolate. Contains soya.

90. Cadbury Bournville Dark Orange Easter Egg 302G

Hollow dark chocolate orange egg with a bar of dark orange chocolate. Contains soya, may contain nuts. NOT SUITABLE FOR MILK ALLERGY SUFFERERS, so please avoid if you are very sensitive to dairy.

91. Asda Free From Extra Special Easter Egg Selection

A trio of dairy free choc eggs – choc egg with raspberry pieces, white chocolate with vanilla and dark chocolate with cocoa nibs. Contains soya.

92. Moo Free Original Choccy Easter Egg 80g

A dairy free milk chocolate egg. May contain nuts. Also available in choc orange.

93. Booja Booja Almond & Sea Salt Caramel Truffles in Hand Painted Easter Egg 138g

A rather beautiful chocolate egg with truffles. Contains nuts. Also available in fine de champagne and hazelnut crunch flavours.

94. Hotel Chocolat Free-From Milk-Soft Boiled vegan easter egg 150g

A milk choc egg. Free from dairy. gluten, wheat and nuts.

95. Mummy Meagz Vegan Smoove Moove Easter Egg 70g

A blend of milk and dark choc egg. Contains soya, may contain nuts. Also available in choc orange flavour.

96. Aldi White Choc and Strawberry Egg with Buttons

Milk free, gluten free, soya free. Full allergy info unknown.

97. Aldi Salted Caramel Choc Egg with Hazelnut Truffles

Milk free, gluten free, soya free. Contains nuts. Full allergy info unknown.

Easter Egg Hunt & Animals

98. Tesco Free From 10 Bunnies and Chicks Adventure Hunt

Gluten, wheat and milk free. Suitable for vegans.

99. Asda Free From Chocolate Bunny

A large dairy free choc bunny figure.

100. Asda Free From Choc Chicks

A trio of dairy free choc chic shapes.

101. Moo Free Easter Bunny Bar

A dairy free bunny chocolate bar.

102. Rhythm 108 Swiss Chocolate Truffle Eggs 36g

Six foil-wrapped dairy-free chocolate eggs. MAY CONTAIN MILK (!), and contains nuts.

103. Montezuma’s Chicklateers Organic Dark Set of 3 225g

Three dark chocolate chicks. MAY CONTAIN MILK (!), and may contain nuts.

104. Tesco Free From Cluckie

A dairy free choc chick.

105. Gingerbread Easter Egg Kit

Not an Easter egg, but I love this little kit as it’s nice to have some home-decorating gingerbread options for free from kids. It’s gluten, wheat, milk and egg free.

106. The Allergy Queen Easter Range

Gluten, dairy, soy and egg free Easter goodies made by a small business.

107. Ko-Co Brownies Easter Range

Another lovely small business, I have tried their range (all gluten and dairy free) and would highly recommend their products. Even though I am not dairy free, their stuff is delicious! Their Easter range will be released soon and the products always look beautiful too. They also have a vegan range.

I hope you’ve found this gluten free Easter eggs round up helpful. Have a wonderful Easter! x

p.s. if you fancy some home baking, give my gluten free Easter bunny cupcakes a try 🙂

Sours: https://www.mygfguide.com/gluten-free-easter-eggs-uk-2020/

We believe consumers should have the choice to eat the products they love including snacks and candy made without gluten.

A food bearing a gluten free claim does not contain any gluten-containing grains (e.g., wheat, rye, barley) or ingredients derived from gluten-containing grains, unless the ingredient has been processed to remove gluten.

In accordance with U.S. Food and Drug Administration regulations, foods labeled “gluten free” must meet these requirements and contain less than 20 parts per million gluten.

For your convenience, the current products listed below have been fully evaluated and qualify as gluten-free using standards established by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA).
The best way to determine if our products contain a gluten ingredient is to read our product label. This label includes an accurate, current listing of the ingredients in our products. Because, on occasion, the list of ingredients can change, we strongly encourage you to check the ingredient label on the package each time before you make a purchase.

U.S. Gluten-Free Baking

Remember: Always read the label of ingredients before using in gluten-free recipes and make sure that the ingredients do not include components that are derived from wheat, rye, barley or triticale.
four gluten free brownies on a white plate with a cup of coffee in the background.

Canada Gluten Free

Hershey is committed to providing products that meet your dietary needs, and many people today are interested in gluten-free foods. 
A food bearing a gluten free claim does not contain any gluten-containing grains (e.g., wheat, rye, barley) or ingredients derived from gluten-containing grains, unless the ingredient has been processed to remove gluten. In accordance with Health Canada regulations, foods labeled “gluten free” must meet these requirements and contain less than 20 parts per million gluten. 
The best way to determine if our products contain a gluten ingredient is to read our product label. This label includes an accurate, current listing of the ingredients in our products. Because, on occasion, the list of ingredients can change, we strongly encourage you to check the ingredient label on the package each time before you make a purchase.
Sours: https://www.thehersheycompany.com/en_us/home/ingredients/dietary-needs/gluten-free.html
  1. Ryzen 5 3400g gpu benchmark
  2. Wells fargo loan refinance rates
  3. Mazda 3 transmission problems automatic

Gluten-Free Easter Candy List

Wondering what gluten-free Easter candy is available this year to place in your child's Easter basket (or to enjoy yourself)? Here's the list of gluten-free Easter candy. As you'll see below, there are plenty of options you can use to make up a really nice gluten-free Easter basket.

Unless otherwise noted, these candies are considered by their manufacturers to contain less than 20 parts per million of gluten, which makes them "gluten-free" according to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration's legal accepted definition.

One note: There seems to be plenty of debate each year over whether Cadbury Creme Eggs are gluten-free or not. In the U.S., Cadbury Easter products are made by Hershey's, which does not consider them to be gluten-free due to the potential risk of gluten cross-contamination in manufacturing.

The Hershey Company website presents a regularly-updated list of gluten-free candies manufactured by Hershey, and the Cadbury Creme Egg is not included. However, the eggs appear to contain no gluten ingredients. (Hershey's will specify any gluten-containing ingredients on the label.) The Cadbury eggs are manufactured in a plant that also processes tree nuts and peanuts, but not wheat.

Use caution with Cadbury Creme Eggs because Hershey's does not consider them gluten-free—despite safe-sounding ingredients, they may contain trace gluten.

Gluten-Free Easter Candy

Here's the list of gluten-free Easter candy as well as notes about other candy produced by the manufacturer that may contain gluten:

Easter-Themed Dove Chocolate Products 

These are generally safe. The Dove Easter chocolates generally make their way onto gluten-free Easter candy lists, and include: Dove chocolate Easter bunnies, Dove egg-shaped candies, ​and Easter-themed Dove bars, including Dove dark chocolate eggs, milk chocolate eggs, milk chocolate coconut creme eggs, milk chocolate peanut butter eggs, and caramel and milk chocolate flowers.

Always check the label, as some products may note "made on equipment shared with wheat." Manufacturer Mars Inc. states that it will identify gluten ingredients (including barley-based ingredients) on the product's label.

M&Ms Chocolate Products

Some Easter-themed M&Ms chocolate products are considered safe. They include: plain M&Ms, solid milk chocolate Easter bunny, M&M candies in Easter colors, and egg-shaped M&M candies. Gluten-containing and cross-contaminated M&M products include: pretzel M&Ms (which contain gluten) and some specialty flavored M&Ms, (which contain warnings about shared equipment).

Beware especially of special M&Ms on sale for Easter, as some of these (the more exotic flavors) contain a warning about a shared facility. Vanilla Cupcake M&Ms have a "may contain wheat" warning, as do milk chocolate egg-shaped M&Ms, specially wrapped for Easter. However, the peanut egg-shaped M&Ms appear safe.

Again, always check the label, as Mars Inc. will call out any potential gluten cross-contamination on the label.

Peeps Marshmallow Treats

Peeps by Just Born should be eaten with caution. Check the Peeps label to make sure it states "gluten-free" below the list of ingredients—most do, but a few are made in shared facilities, especially some of the newer, more offbeat flavor combinations.

Also, note that one new Peeps flavor involves Oreo cookies—real Oreo cookies, made with real wheat. That kind of Peep is most definitely not safe, so steer clear.

Additional Gluten-Free Candy Options

  • Easter-themed Starburst candy, including Starburst jelly beans and special Easter candy packages, are gluten-free.
  • Easter-themed SweeTARTS candy contain no gluten ingredients, according to manufacturer Nestle, which says it will disclose any potential gluten cross-contamination on the label. Note that the SweeTARTS jelly beans are not considered gluten-free.
  • Easter-themed Tootsie Roll candy, including Dubble Bubble Easter egg-shaped bubble gum, Tootsie Pops, Charms Blow Pops and Charms Candy Carnival products, are gluten-free.
  • Jelly Belly jelly beans (including licorice flavor jelly beans) and all Jelly Belly specially-themed Easter packages are gluten-free.
  • Kraft Bunny Mallows and Egg Mallows (marshmallow Easter-themed treats). Kraft Foods Group Inc. does not label many foods gluten-free, but it will clearly disclose any gluten ingredients on the label.
  • Plain milk chocolate regular-sized Hershey's Kisses in Easter-themed foil wrappers are considered safe. However, not all Hershey's Kisses are safe; many flavors of Kisses are not.

Again, these candies are considered gluten-free to less than 20 parts per million. If you have any questions about a specific product, contact the manufacturer.

Comprehensive Gluten-Free Candy List

Easter Candy That Is Not Gluten-Free

  • Balmer Easter bunnies (all sizes and flavors)
  • Brach's Speckled Jelly Bird Eggs
  • Cadbury Creme Eggs (see note above)
  • Cadbury Easter bunnies (all sizes and flavors)
  • Cadbury Mini-Eggs
  • Frankford Easter bunnies (all sizes and flavors)
  • Ghirardelli chocolate Easter eggs
  • Hershey's Easter bunnies (all sizes and flavors)
  • Hershey's Easter egg candies (all sizes and flavors)
  • Jolly Ranchers jelly beans and other Easter-themed candy
  • Lindt chocolate carrots
  • Lindt Easter bunnies (all sizes and flavors) and Lindt chocolate carrots
  • Mighty Malts Speckled Malted Milk Eggs
  • Reese's Pieces Peanut Butter Cups in holiday shapes (Regular Reese's are included on Hershey's gluten-free list, so be careful what you purchase.)
  • Russell Stover Easter bunnies (all sizes and flavors)
  • SweeTARTS jelly beans and other Easter-themed candy
  • Whoppers Robin Eggs and Mini Robin Eggs
  • Zachary chocolate-covered marshmallow eggs

Thanks for your feedback!

Sours: https://www.verywellfit.com/gluten-free-easter-candy-562450
HERSHEY’s Chocolate Banana Oatmeal Cake 🍫 soft \u0026 moist, flourless, no baking soda/powder, no butter

Article from Jane Anderson at About.com

Wondering what gluten-free Easter candy is available this year to place in your child’s Easter basket (or to enjoy yourself)? Here’s the list, updated as of March 2014, of gluten-free Easter candy — as you’ll see below, there are plenty of options you can use to make up a really nice gluten-free Easter basket.

Unless otherwise noted, these candies are considered by their manufacturers to contain less than 20 parts per million of gluten, which makes them “gluten-free” according to the currently accepted definition.

One note: there seems to be plenty of debate each year over whether Cadbury Creme Eggs are gluten-free or not. In the U.S., Cadbury Easter products are made by Hershey’s, which does not consider them to be gluten-free due to the potential risk of gluten cross-contamination in manufacturing.

However, the eggs appear to contain no gluten ingredients (Hershey’s will specify any gluten-containing ingredients on the label). They are manufactured in a plant that also processes tree nuts and peanuts, but not wheat. Nonetheless, I recommend using caution with Cadbury Creme Eggs because Hershey’s does not consider them gluten-free — despite safe-sounding ingredients, they may contain trace gluten.

Here’s the list of gluten-free Easter candy. If you’re wondering about the gluten status of a candy product not on this list, you should be able to find information on it in my main candy article, Gluten-Free Candy. Happy Easter!

Gluten-Free Easter Candy List

    • Easter-themed Dove chocolate products, including Dove chocolate Easter bunnies, Dove egg-shaped candies and Easter-themed Dove bars. Always check the label, as I’ve occasionally seen Dove chocolate products with “made on equipment shared with wheat” warnings. Mars Inc. will identify gluten ingredients on the product’s label.

 

    • Most Easter-themed M&Ms chocolate products, including M&Ms solid milk chocolate Easter bunny, M&M candies in Easter colors, and egg-shaped M&M candies. Exceptions include pretzel M&Ms (which contain gluten) and some specialty flavored M&Ms (which contain warnings about shared equipment). Beware especially of the white chocolate M&Ms on sale exclusively at Target for Easter, as they contain a warning about a shared facility. Again, always check the label, as Mars Inc. will call out any potential gluten cross-contamination on the label.

 

    • Plain milk chocolate regular-sized Hershey’s Kisses in Easter-themed foil wrappers (for more on the gluten status of Hershey’s Kisses products, check out Are Hershey’s Kisses Gluten-Free?

 

    • Jelly Belly jelly beans (INCLUDING licorice flavor jelly beans) and all Jelly Belly specially themed Easter packages

 

    • Easter-themed Starburst candy, including jelly beans and special Easter candy packages

 

    • Easter-themed Tootsie Roll candy, including Dubble Bubble Easter egg-shaped bubble gum, Tootsie Pops, Charms Blow Pops and Charms Candy Carnival products

 

 

    • Peeps marshmallow treats by Just Born (check the label to make sure it states “gluten-free” below the list of ingredients — most do, but a few are made in shared facilities)

 

  • Kraft Bunny Mallows and Egg Mallows (marshmallow Easter-themed treats). Kraft Foods Group Inc. will clearly disclose any gluten ingredients on the label.

Again, these candies are considered gluten-free to less than 20 parts per million. If you have any questions about a specific product, contact the manufacturer.

Easter Candy That’s NOT Considered Gluten-Free

• Balmer Easter bunnies (all sizes and flavors)
• Brach’s Speckled Jelly Bird Eggs
• Cadbury Creme Eggs (see note above)
• Cadbury Mini-Eggs
• Cadbury Easter bunnies (all sizes and flavors)
• Frankford Easter bunnies (all sizes and flavors)
• Ghirardelli chocolate Easter eggs
• Hershey’s Easter bunnies (all sizes and flavors)
• Hershey’s Easter egg candies (all sizes and flavors)
• Jolly Ranchers jelly beans and other Easter-themed candy
• Lindt chocolate carrots
• Lindt Easter bunnies (all sizes and flavors)
• Mighty Malts Speckled Malted Milk Eggs
• Russell Stover Easter bunnies (all sizes and flavors)
• Sweetarts jelly beans and other Easter-themed candy
• Whoppers Robin Eggs and Mini Robin Eggs
• Zachary chocolate-covered marshmallow eggs

Sours: https://gfreefoodie.com/gluten-free-easter-candy-guide/

Gluten are free eggs hershey

Jefferson Adams

Kosher Gluten-free Candy and Sweets for Passover

Celiac.com 04/03/2015 - This list will help you find gluten-free candy and confections that are kosher for Passover.
You can order kosher candy from a number of online purveyors, including onlykoshercandy.com. and candyfavorites.com.
You can order L’Chaim chocolate bars and other kosher confections from addictiveconfections.com.
Gluten-free Kosher Candy Items Include:
BOSTON FRUIT SLICES—All products
ILLINOIS NUT 8 CANDY/RAISING THE CANDY BAR:
Passover Chocolate Frogs Passover Chocolate Locust Passover Chocolate Kos Miriam Passover Chocolate Mousse Cup Passover Green Frogs Passover White Baking Bar Wild beasts MANISCHEWITZ:

Jefferson Adams

Are Cadbury Creme Eggs Gluten-free?

Celiac.com 03/25/2016 - There seems to be some confusion about the gluten-free status of Cadbury Creme Eggs. Are Cadbury Creme Eggs gluten-free? The short answer is "not officially," but the full answer is more detailed.
In the U.S., Cadbury, and Cadbury Easter products are made by Hershey, which does not consider them to be gluten-free. However, Cadbury Creme Eggs contain no gluten ingredients, and their label states that they are manufactured in a plant that also processes tree nuts and peanuts, but not wheat.
Any Cadbury product processed in a plant that processes wheat products will be clearly labeled. So, this is a case of read the label...



Jefferson Adams

Are Snickers Candy Bars Gluten-Free?

Celiac.com 01/22/2019 - We see a lot of questions about the gluten-free status of certain foods, candies, or snacks. One of the most common product questions we see is: Are Snickers candy bars gluten-free and safe for people with celiac disease? The short answer is yes! Currently, all flavors of Snickers, Snickers Dark bars, Snickers fun size and Snickers mini's are gluten-free, according to website for parent company Mars. The longer answer is that it's always wise to check, as product formulation can change, sometimes suddenly.
Look to Manufacturers for Gluten and Allergen Information
Manufacturers are required to list any allergens ...



Jefferson Adams

Safe Gluten-Free Halloween Candy & Chocolate List

Celiac.com 10/16/2021 - For the 2021 trick-or-treat season, we've updated both the SAFE Gluten-Free Halloween Candy list, and our UNSAFE Non-Gluten-Free Halloween Candy list to offer our best, most comprehensive, most up-to-date list of safe, gluten-free Halloween candy, along with a list of unsafe candy that contains gluten and should be avoided by people with celiac disease or gluten intolerance.
We’ve also expanded the manufacturer contact information for easier answers to gluten-free questions.
We try to make both lists as complete and thorough as possible, but please do not consider the information definitive. It should be used o...



Sours: https://www.celiac.com/articles.html/celiaccoms-list-of-gluten-free-and-gluten-safe-easter-candy-r5140/
A Person Opening a Chocolate Egg #shorts

51-hj4ahzl_sl160_jpg[2010 Update: I can’t believe how many different Easter candies show up every year. I’ve added quite a few this year. I even added a category for pre-filled plastic eggs.

Some items to note: 1) Cadbury’s Creme Eggs don’t have gluten listed in their ingredients this year. Yay! 2) The original Reese’s peanut butter eggs and even the small size do not have gluten in the ingredients. However, there is wheat flour in the the Reese’s miniature candies that are foil-wrapped, including the mini Reester Bunnies. Boo!

I’ve done my best to make accurate updates, and will continue to do so as I find more this month. If you happen to find a mistake, or question the gluten safety of the candy, please add a comment below so everyone can read and benefit from the discussion. Thanks, and have a Happy Easter!]

So I’ve been shopping at our local discount and grocery stores for gluten-free Easter candy. You’ll find my list of Safe and Unsafe Candy below. My determination of “Safe Gluten-Free Candy” and “Unsafe Candy” is based solely on me reading package labels at the stores in my area. After each “unsafe” candy, I have noted why I chose to consider it unsafe. Whether it has gluten in the ingredients or the possibility of trace amounts due to cross-contamination,  you can decide for yourself. Please keep in mind that products do vary their packaging and labeling, so it’s always best if you read the labels yourself. However, I know sometimes that isn’t always possible, especially this time of year when our kids are going to community egg hunts. So, here’s what I found in our stores. I hope it helps and gives you peace of mind while you enjoy the “Safe” Easter candies.

Safe Gluten-Free Candy

Jelly Beans

  • Gimbal’s Jelly Beans (including all flavors and varieties) “Gluten Free, Dairy Free, Peanut Free, Tree Nut Free,  Soy Free, Egg Free” (Nov. 2013)
  • Jelly Belly Jelly Beans (including original and sour flavors)
  • Just Born Jelly Beans (including original fruit flavored, licorice flavored (black), berry flavored, and spice flavored)
  • Jolly Rancher Jelly Beans (including fruit smoothie flavors)
  • Lifesaver Jellybeans
  • Mike and Ike Jelly Beans
  • Nerds Bumpy Jelly Beans (Wonka) (Be careful. This had cross-contamination warnings on the packages I found last year.)
  • Russel Stover Pectin Jelly Beans
  • Spree Jelly Beans (Cherry, Lemon and Green Apple)
  • Starburst Jellybeans (original, tropical, and red fruits)
  • SweeTart Jelly Beans (Be careful. This had cross-contamination warnings on the packages I found last year.)
  • Teenee Beanee Jelly Beans (including Island Breeze, Americana Medley, and Country Retreat flavored packages)

Plastic Eggs Pre-filled with Candy

  • Bee Flowers and Fairies Egg Hunt (includes Smarties, Super Bubble bubble gum, Taffy Werks, Jelly Bean Werks, and Lemonheads)
  • Bee Sport Ball Eggs (includes Smarties, Super Bubble bubble gum, Taffy Werks, Jelly Bean Werks, and Lemonheads)
  • Bee Noah’s Ark Easter Egg Hunt (includes Smarties, Super Bubble bubble gum, Taffy Werks, Jelly Bean Werks, and Lemonheads)
  • Bug Collector Candy Filled Egg Hunt (includes Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Mmmm…Cupcakes Egg Hunt (includes Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Red Hots, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Peace and Love Egg Hunt (includes Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Red Hots, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Dress Up Candy Filled Egg Hunt (includes Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Farm Friends Candy Filled Egg Hunt (includes Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Game Time Candy Filled Egg Hunt (includes Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Glow in the Dark Egg Hunt (includes Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Red Hots, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Nighttime Candy Filled Egg Hunt (includes Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Outdoor Adventure Candy Filled Egg Hunt (includes Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Pet Shop Candy Filled Egg Hunt (includes Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Rainforest Candy Filled Egg Hunt (includes Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Speedster Cars Candy Filled Egg Hunt (includes Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Wonka Egg Hunt with a Golden Egg (includes Nerds, Laffy Taffy, and SweeTarts)
  • Wonka Egg Hunt Zero Gravity (includes Nerds, Laffy Taffy, and SweeTarts)
  • Wonka Egg Hunt Hard 2 Find (includes Nerds, Runts, and SweeTarts)

Other Easter Candy

  • Almond Joy Eggs
  • Andes Creme de Menthe Thins
  • Brach’s Jelly Bean Nougats
  • For Butterfinger candy, look under Nestle
  • Cadbury Chocolatecandy manufactured by the Hershey Company in the US. 1-800-468-1714
    • Cadbury Caramello Bunnies (as found Mar. 2009)
    • Cadbury Dairy Milk Chocolate Bunny
    • Cadbury hollow milk chocolate egg filled with Cadbury mini-eggs — No gluten ingredients are listed, however “Natural Flavors” is listed in the ingredients.
    • Cadbury mini-chocolate eggs – Royal Dark and Dairy Milk Chocolate — No gluten ingredients are listed, however “Natural Flavors” is listed in the ingredients: [Milk chocolate ingredients: “milk chocolate (sugar; milk; chocolate; cocoa butter; lactose; soy lecithin; PGPR, emulsifier; artificial and natural flavors); sugar; contains 2% or less of: cornstarch; gum acacia; artificial color (yellow 6 lake; blue 2 lake; yellow 5; blue 2; red 40); ethyl vanillin artificial flavor.”]
    • Cadbury Creme Eggs — This year, the regular and mini eggs I found did not have gluten listed in the ingredients. However, “Natural Flavors” is listed in the ingredients. (Last year “Glucose (wheat)” was listed in the ingredients. Many Celiacs consider the glucose, even from wheat, to be gluten-free due to all the processing.)
    • Cadbury Caramel Eggs — This year, the regular and mini eggs I found did not have gluten listed in the ingredients. However, “Natural Flavors” is listed in the ingredients. (Last year “Glucose (wheat)” was listed in the ingredients. Many Celiacs consider the glucose, even from wheat, to be gluten-free due to all the processing.)
    • Cadbury Orange Creme Eggs
  • Carousel Bubble Gum Eggs
  • Carousel Easter Egg Surprise Lollipops (as found Mar. 2009)
  • Charms Blow Pops and Blow Pop Minis
  • Cry Baby Eggs
  • Dairy Good Easter bunnies (chocolate flavored, foil-wrapped)
  • Dairy Good Easter eggs (chocolate eggs)
  • Dairy Good Chocolate and White Chocolate Crosses
  • Disney Princess plastic eggs with candy and stickers inside
  • Dove Chocolate productsare all gluten-free according to a message on their consumer line (1-800-551-0704).
    • Dove Chocolate Eggs (including milk chocolate, milk chocolate almond, peanut butter, and dark chocolate varieties)
    • Dove Fairy Bunny hollow milk chocolate
    • Dove Solid Chocolate Bunnies, milk chocolate Ingredients: milk chocolate (sugar, cocoa butter, chocolate, skim milk, milkfat, lactose, chocolate processed with alkali, soy lecithin, natural and artificial flavors). Allergy Information: May contain peanuts.
    • Dove Solid Chocolate Bunnies, dark chocolate
    • Dove Truffle Eggs
  • Dubble Bubble Eggs (egg-shaped bubble gum) and Speckled Bubble Gum
  • Easter Bunny Egg-head family filled with Power Candy
  • Farley’s Kiddie Mix includes Now & Laters, Jawbreakers, Super Bubble bubble gum, Tootsie Roll Midgees, Sassy Tarts and Smarties
  • Florida Natural Healthy Treats fruit snacks eggs (as found Mar. 2009)
  • Frankford Marshmallow Chicks and Bunnies
  • Fun Dip (Wonka)
  • Gimbal’s candies, all varieties (see allergen statement)
  • Hershey’schocolate candy
    • Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Bunnies, Springtime Flowers, and Crosses
    • Hershey’s milk chocolate hollow egg with candy-coated milk chocolate eggs inside
    • Hershey’s candy-coated milk chocolate eggs
    • Hershey’s Solid Milk Chocolate Speedy Bunny and Princess Bunny
    • Hershey’s milk chocolate hollow Bunny
    • Hershey’s milk chocolate eggs
    • Hershey’s Special Dark chocolate eggs
    • Hershey’s Marshmallow Eggs
  • Hershey’s Blisschocolate candy
    • Hershey’s Bliss milk chocolate eggs with a meltaway center
    • Hershey’s Bliss dark chocolate eggs
    • Hershey’s Bliss Hollow Milk Chocolate Bunny
  • Hershey’s Kisses
    • Hershey’s Kisses filled with Caramel
    • Hershey’s Kisses with Almond
  • Lifesaver hard candies – Original and Pastels
  • Lifesaver Eggsortment (including jellybeans, gummies and pops)
  • Lifesaver Gummies – Original, and Bunnies and Eggs
  • Lindt white and dark chocolate bunnies as well as Lindt Chocolate Carrots did not have any gluten listed in the ingredients, but are at risk of cross-contamination. (See Lindt listing below.)
  • Melster Chocolate Flavored Marshmallow Bunnies
  • M&M’s — original, peanut, Speck-tacular Eggs, and Bunny Mix
  • Mounds Eggs (as found Mar. 2009)
  • Nestle’s Nest Eggs (Nestle’s Crunch Nest Eggs are not gluten-free.)
  • Nestle’s milk chocolate Nest Eggs
  • Nestle’s creamy caramel Nest Eggs
  • Nestle’s Butterfinger chocolate Nest Eggs
  • Nestle’s Butterfinger Creme Eggs
  • Palmer Holiday Candy see their website for gluten-free candy. One of our readers, Kristin, also noted in the comments that she found that the hollow chocolate bunnies that had hard candy eyes and other body parts often stated that they were “processed with wheat.” The ones that were simply chocolate and wrapped in foil didn’t have that statement.
    • Palmer’s Bunny Bites foil-wrapped eggs (includes both soft caramel and peanut butter flavors)
    • Palmer’s Baby Binks hollow milk chocolate bunny
    • Palmer’s Bunnyettes (milk chocolate)
    • Palmer’s Butter Cream Flavored eggs
    • Palmer’s Carrot Patch Pete (solid milk chocolate bunny)
    • Palmer’s Fudge Filled Big Ears (foil-wrapped bunnies with big ears)
    • Palmer’s Hollow Bunnies (milk flavored and milk chocolate flavored)
    • Palmer’s Little Beauty milk chocolate bunny
    • Palmer’s Milk Chocolate Flavored and premium milk chocolate eggs
    • Palmer’s Peanut Butter Filled  chocolate eggs
    • Palmer Poppin’ Rockin’ Egg (hollow egg filled with Pop Rocks)
    • Palmer’s Soft Caramel Cups
    • Palmer’s Super Sports Balls
    • Palmer’s Quax hollow milk flavored candy duck (“The Yummy Ducky”) — Be careful with this one. In one store, this statement was included on the boxes: “Manufactured on equipment which processes wheat, peanut butter and other tree nuts.” In other stores, this statement was not on the boxes. Made in different facilities?
  • Peeps (all shapes and colors) — “Gluten Free”
  • Peeps milk chocolate covered marshmallow
  • PEZ candy
  • Pixy Stix Green Grass (Wonka)
  • Giant Pixy Stix (Wonka)
  • Pop Rocks in plastic egg
  • Reese’s Peanut ButterChocolate candy
    • Reese’s Easter Assortment Eggs (including peanut butter eggs, white peanut butter eggs, and miniatures) – This does not include the foil-wrapped mini eggs, which do have gluten.
    • Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup miniatures
    • Reese’s Pieces Pastel Eggs
    • Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs – large and small size, but not the foil-wrapped mini eggs (see Unsafe list below)
    • Reese’s Reester Bunny — large size only, but not the mini-sized (see Unsafe list below)
  • Ring pops
  • Sixlets
  • Skittles eggs and fun-size
  • Smarties candy rolls “Contain none of the following: gluten (from wheat, barley, oats and rye), milk, egg, fish, Crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, wheat, peanuts, or soybeans.”
  • Snickers mini’s
  • Sour Patch Bunnies
  • Starburst fruit chews – funsize
  • Swedish Fish Eggs soft and chewy candy
  • Sunny Seed Drops chocolate covered sunflower seeds
  • Tootsie Rolls (including midgees and fruit rolls)
  • Tootsie Pops
  • Wonka Everlasting Gobstopper Eggbreakers
  • Wonka Giant Pixy Stix
  • Wonka Hoppin’ Nerds
  • Wonka Runts Freckled Eggs
  • York Peppermint Patties
  • Zachary real chocolate Marshmallow Eggs
  • Zachary solid milk chocolate Bunnies
  • Zipperz Lollipops (as found Mar. 2009)

Unsafe Candy (may contain gluten)

Jelly Beans

  • Brach’s Jelly Bird Eggs (includes classic, black, orchard fruit, and premium tiny jelly-bird eggs) — “Packaged on equipment that also packages products containing traces of milk, egg, wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, and/or soy protein.”
  • Brach’s Hawaiian Punch Jelly Beans — “Packaged on equipment that also packages products containing traces of milk, egg, wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, and/or soy protein.”
  • Sour Patch Jelly Beans — “Manufactured in a facility that processes peanuts, wheat, milk, soy, cashew nuts.”

Other Easter Candy

  • Brach’s Chocolate Bunnies — “malt extract” is listed in the ingredients. “Manufactured on equipment that also manufactures products containing peanuts, tree nuts and wheat.”
  • Child’s Play Easter Mix — “Packed on equipment that also manufactures products containing peanuts, tree nuts and wheat.” (as found Mar. 2009)
  • Chick Feed sunflower seeds “May contain wheat, peanuts, and tree nuts.”
  • Ferrero Rocher candy — “wheat flour” in ingredients
  • Frankford Cookies and Creme Eggs — “wheat flour” in ingredients
  • Frankford Crispy Eggs (milk chocolate flavored) — “malt extract, milk and soy” listed in ingredients. “Manufactured in a facility that also processes peanuts and wheat.”
  • Frankford solid milk chocolate bunny — “Manufactured in a facility that processes peanuts and wheat.”
  • Galerie Edible Easter Grass (imported from Germany) — “May contain wheat.” on label
  • Hershey’s miniatures — “malt” listed in ingredients. “Allergy Information: May contain wheat.”
  • Hershey’s Cookies ‘n’ Creme eggs — “wheat flour” in ingredients
  • Kit Kat Bunny Ears and Kit Kat minis — “wheat flour” in ingredients
  • Lindt Chocolate — Lindt US website addresses the question of gluten with this note: “Unfortunately, at this time we cannot guarantee that Lindt chocolate is gluten free. Our white and extra dark (70% cocoa and above) chocolate products by nature do not contain barley malt. However, because they run on the same production lines as other products there is a chance of cross contamination.”
  • Lindt Lindor Truffles Eggs — “malt powder” listed in ingredients
  • Lindt Assorted Chocolates with smooth filling — “barleymalt powder” listed in ingredients
  • Lindt milk chocolate bunnies (Gold Bunny, wrapped in gold foil) — “barley malt extract” listed in ingredients
  • Lindt Bugs & Bees — “wheat and barley malt powder” in the ingredients.
  • Lindt mini eggs, mini lamb, lamb, and mini chicks — “barleymalt powder” listed in ingredients
  • Mayfair Kid’s Play basket stuffers (including Fuit Chews, Teaberry Gumballs, Spout Bubble Log, Atomic Fireballs, Super Bubble bubble gum, Easter Pops, Jawbreakers, Airheads, Lemonhead, and Smarties) — “Packed in a facility that processes peanuts, nuts, milk products, soy protein, wheat, eggs and sesame seeds.”
  • Mighty Malts Speckled Malted Milk Eggs — “malted barley and wheat flour” are listed in the ingredients.
  • Milky Way minis — “malted barley” in ingredients
  • Milky Way Bunnies — surprisingly, no gluten was listed in the ingredients; “Allergy Information: May contain peanuts, tree nuts, egg and wheat.”
  • Nestle Butterfinger Egg with pieces in chocolate (this does not include the foil-wrapped eggs or the fun-size butterfingers) — “Made on equipment that also processes nuts and wheat.”
  • Nestle Crunch Nest Eggs — “Barley Malt” listed as an ingredient. “Made on equipment that also processes peanuts, nuts and wheat.”
  • PAAS eggs — “malt” listed in ingredients
  • Palmer Holiday Candy see their website for gluten-free candy. One of our readers, Kristin, also noted in the comments that she found that the hollow chocolate bunnies that had hard candy eyes and other body parts often stated that they were “processed with wheat.” The ones that were simply chocolate and wrapped in foil didn’t have that statement.
    • Palmer’s Double Crisp chocolate candy (including Bunnies, Bunnyettes, Pops, Chick a Dees, Bunny Munny and Eggs) — “barley malt” listed in ingredients
    • Palmer’s Lil’ Crispy chocolate bunny — “malt” listed in ingredients. “Manufactured on equipment which processes wheat, peanut butter, and tree nuts.”
    • Palmer’s My Little Bunny — “barley malt” listed in ingredients; “Manufactured on equipment which processes wheat, peanut butter and tree nuts.”
    • Palmer’s Cookies ‘n Creme Eggs — “bleached wheat flour” is listed in ingredients. “Manufactured on equipment which processes wheat, peanut butter, and tree nuts.”
    • Palmer’s Crispy Peanut Butter flavored eggs — “malt” listed in ingredients.
    • Palmer’s Eggbert Double Crisp — “Barley malt” listed in ingredients.
    • Palmer’s Quax hollow milk flavored candy duck (“The Yummy Ducky”) — Be careful with this one. In one store, this statement was included on the boxes: “Manufactured on equipment which processes wheat, peanut butter and other tree nuts.” In other stores, this statement was not on the boxes. Made in different facilities?
  • Peter Rabbit real milk chocolate bunny — “Manufactured in a facility that processes peanuts and wheat.”
  • Peter Rabbit hollow milk chocolate bunny — “Manufactured on shared equipment that processes peanuts, almonds, cashews, walnuts, hazelnuts, wheat and egg.”
  • Reese’s milk chocolate and peanut butter eggs (mini eggs foil-wrapped individually) — “wheat flour” listed in the ingredients
  • Reese’s mini-Reester Bunnies — “wheat flour” in ingredients
  • Russel Stover chocolate candy — With the exception of the jelly beans, every RS product I looked at had a similar statement of cross-contamination: “Products have been produced on shared equipment with peanuts, tree nuts, eggs, and wheat.” Some of their products had additional allergens listed to those above.
  • Snickers Eggs — “Allergy Information: May contain tree nuts, egg, and wheat.”
  • Snickers Creme Sports Eggs — “Allergy Information: May contain tree nuts, egg, and wheat.”
  • SpongeBob Squarepants Eggs plastic egg with sour candy and stickers — “Manufactured in a facility that processes peanuts, almonds and wheat.”
  • SpongeBob Squarepants gummy Krabby Patties — “Manufactured in a facility that processes peanuts, almonds and wheat.”
  • SweetTart Gummy Bunnies (Wonka) — “wheat” listed as an ingredient
  • Trolli Gummi Bunnies — “Packaged on equipment that also packages products containing traces of milk, eggs, wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, and/or soy protein.” (as found Mar. 2009)
  • Twix — “Wheat Flour” listed in ingredients (as found Mar. 2009)
  • Twizzlerscandy
    • Twizzlers Tweeters — “wheat” listed as an ingredient (as found Mar. 2009)
    • Twizzlers Rainbow Twists — “wheat” listed as an ingredient
    • Twizted Strawberry Blast pull-n-peel candy — “wheat” listed as an ingredient
    • Twizzlers Strawberry Mini Bars — “wheat” listed as an ingredient
  • Whitman’s Sampler — “Allergy Information: Products have been processed on shared equipment with tree nuts and wheat.”
  • Whoppers Robin Eggs (includes mini-Robbin Eggs, too) — “barley malt and wheat flour” in ingredients
  • Wonka’s eggs — “oat flour” listed as an ingredient; “Made on equipment that also processes peanuts, nuts and wheat.”
  • Wonka Easter Nerds Rope — “Made in a facility that also processes wheat and egg.”
  • Wonka Mix-Ups (including SweeTart chews, Laffy Taffy, SweeTarts, and Nerds) “Made in a facility that also processes wheat and egg.”

.

Notable Links:

Leave a Comment

Sours: https://celiacfamily.com/easter-candy/

You will also be interested:

Gluten Free Easter Candy List

It’s that time of year again for another gluten free candy list… this time for Easter! Before you go ahead and fill up your kiddo’s Easter basket, be sure to know which candies are gluten free.

I contacted countless companies regarding gluten free Easter candy, and there appeared to be a theme… no one would provide me with a set list because “seasonal candy tends to change” and every company told me they clearly label gluten containing ingredients on their packages. With that being said, I only included candy where I spoke to a representative and they were able to tell me “yes it’s gluten free”. As always, I recommend reading labels and if you’re unsure call the manufacturer to be safe!

The following candy is considered gluten-free to less than 20 parts per million, according to the manufacturers, which makes them “gluten-free”. I personally lean on the side of caution and avoid products that are produced in a facility that has gluten in it because of the risk for cross-contamination. But as always, make the choices that are best for you! 🙂

Black Forest:

According to the company: “All of our organic gummies and fruit flavored snacks are happily Certified Gluten Free.”

Cadbury: 

In the U.S., Cadbury and Cadbury Easter products are made by Hershey, which does not consider them to be gluten free due to potential risk of cross-contamination.

However, Cadbury Creme Eggs contain no gluten ingredients, and their label states that they are manufactured in a plant that also processes tree nuts and peanuts, but not wheat. I recommend using caution when considering these.

Dove Chocolate:

Dove Chocolate Eggs

Dove Solid Chocolate Bunnies, milk chocolate

Dove Solid Chocolate Bunnies, dark chocolate

Easter-themed Dove bars

*Always check the label, as Mars Inc. will mention if major allergens are present in their products or if it “may contain” (chance of cross-contamination).

Hershey’s:

Plain milk chocolate regular-sized in Easter-themed foil wrappers

*Many Hershey’s Easter candy is not considered safe, so stick with the ones above.

Jelly Belly:

All jelly beans and Jelly Belly Easter/Spring themed packages are gluten free. According to the company “All flavors of Jelly Belly beans are free of gluten. We do not use any wheat, rye, barley, or oats in the basic recipe for Jelly Belly jelly beans. The modified food starch listed on the package is cornstarch. We make over 150 different candies and a few of our products use gluten-containing ingredients. These items include Chocolate Malt Balls, Chocolate Deluxe Mix, Seasonal Malt Balls, Licorice Bridge Mix, and Licorice Pastels. Always read the Ingredient Label on packages and bulk bins to see if gluten containing ingredients are present.”

Mike & Ike:

Mike and Ike Jelly Beans Assorted Fruits (labeled gluten-free)

Mike & Ike Easter Treats (labeled gluten-free)

M&M:

Easter Milk Chocolate Candy in Easter Eggs

Plain M&Ms

Solid Milk Chocolate Easter Bunny

Pastel Dark Chocolate Candies

Pastel Milk Chocolate Candies

Pastel Peanut Chocolate Candies

Peanut Butter Chocolate Speckled Eggs

The  Milk Chocolate egg-shaped wrapped M&Ms have a “may contain wheat” warning on them.

*Always check the label, as Mars Inc. will mention if major allergens are present in their products or if it “may contain” (chance of cross-contamination).

Palmer Holiday Candy:

According to their website “Our products that do NOT contain “cookies” or “crisp rice” are gluten-free. However, ALL of our products are manufactured on machinery that also manufactures products WITH gluten. *As with these and ALL allergen issues, it is important to read the ingredients statement on each of our products. Product packaging is constantly being updated to comply with all food nutritional and ingredients labeling regulations. Of course, we have procedures in place for our production lines to prevent any cross-contamination of our products.”

*So proceed with caution. 

Peeps:

Most are gluten free, but be sure you always read the package because it will say on it.

Peeps that May Contain Gluten (according to the package):

The Large Marshmallow Bunnies

Pink Marshmallow Bunny Pop

White Marshmallow Bunny Pop

Rainbow Pops

Solid Chocolate Bunny

Check the label to make sure it states “gluten-free” below the list of ingredients. Just Born (the parent company) states: “The modified food starch that we use in our candies is corn starch.  However, because some of our products may be manufactured and/or packaged in a facility that may also handle non gluten-free products, we encourage consumers to read the labels carefully for the most up-to-date ingredient and allergen information.”

See’s Candy:

According to their website,  “Candies produced in See’s Candies facilities do not contain gluten, and these products are the vast majority of those we sell. We purchase a small amount of specialty candies made by third parties, and these also do not contain gluten with the sole exception of Candy Canes sold in our retail shops and online at Sees.com with wheat indicated on the Ingredient Statement of the Candy Canes.”

Starburst:

All Easter-themed Starburst candy, including jelly beans and special Easter candy packages.

Tootsie Roll: 

Easter-themed Tootsie Roll candy, including Dubble Bubble Easter egg-shaped bubble gum, Tootsie Pops, Charms Blow Pops and Charms Candy Carnival products

According to the company: “At this time, all of our confections are gluten free. We do not use wheat, barley, rye, oats, triticale, spelt or any of their components and that includes our dusting on our conveyor belts. We do use corn and soy products in the manufacturing of our products.”

Wholesome:

According to the company: “All Wholesome candy products are made without wheat on dedicated gluten free equipment making them suitable for people with celiac disease or following a gluten-free diet. We do random testing on finished product down to 5PPM for gluten. Wholesome Fruit Chews and DelishFish are certified gluten free and carry the GFCO symbol on the package.”

Yum Earth:

The company states: “None of our products contain wheat or gluten. However, our organic Fruit Snacks, Organic Pomegranate Gummy Bears, Organic Licorice and Organic Sour Twists are manufactured in a facility that also manufactures products with gluten and wheat on shared processing equipment.”

  • This list is for the US. If you’re in another country, please contact the manufacturer first.
  • This list was updated 4/20
This entry was posted in Products and tagged Easter, gluten free candy, Gluten Free List. Sours: http://msmodify.com/gluten-free-easter-candy-list/


1411 1412 1413 1414 1415